Monday, February 06, 2023
You are here : About Us  >  Board of Directors




Florida SSA Board of Directors

We are always looking for new ways for our members to participate and become more involved with the Association. The Board of Directors helps inform us of issues occurring in the self storage community at the state level. They also advise us on our annual meeting, providing ideas and feedback on education and location. We would like to hear your ideas and suggestions! If you are interested in serving on the FSSA Board of Directors please contact us.





Board of Directors

Mark Poole, President
Liberty Investment Properties
824 Highland Avenue
Orlando, FL

Scott McLaughlin, Past President
Sentry Self Storage Management
12375 W. Sample Road
Coral Springs, FL 33822
(954) 228-4611



Scott Kelly
StoreRight Self Storage
100 S. Kentucky Ave., Suite 290
Lakeland, FL 33801
(863) 216-8000 X 108


Dave Deems

Storage Asset Management

3501 Concord Rd., Suite 350

York, PA 17402

(717) 776-5855


Leslie Fuqua, Executive Director
Florida Self Storage Association
1901 North Beauregard Street, #106
Alexandria, VA 22311
(863) 884-7204


Lou Chippendale
US Storage Centers
6707 Narcoossee Rd.
Orlando, FL 32822
(732) 407-4056


Brian Bogdanoff, Treasurer
1855 W State Rd. 434
Longwood, FL 32750




Travis Lawhorne

Janus Internatinal Group
135 Janus International Blvd.

Temple, GA 30179
(770) 562-2850



Joel Patterson

Personal Mini Storage Management Company
6327 Edgewater Dr.

Orlando, FL 32810
(407) 230-3932



Jessica Johnson

Storage Business Owers Alliance - SBOA
30665 Nortwestern Hwy, Suite 100
Farmington Hills, MI 48334
(248) 254-9000


Mike Mele

Cushman Wakefield
201 N. Franklin St., Ste 3300
Tampa, FL 33602




Alternates (non- voting)


Holly Fiorello

Call Potential

Tracy Sells

Harbor Storage Group




Stephanie Tharpe

A+ Management Group
1106 Fair Meadow Court
Mt. Juliet, TN 37122